Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Share
Embed
  • 
    Loading...
  • Published on:  5/14/2019
  • My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.OP7 Pro - https://amzn.to/2WIlJ1JThe pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.Questions? Discord server is up! - https://discord.gg/Dave2DBackground Music Fili - ClosureFollow me:http://twitter.com/Dave2Dhttp://www.instagram.com/Dave2D
Loading...

Comment

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee  3 months ago+3258

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching!
    Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

  • U K
    U K 3 months ago+4621

    Everyone’s impressed with the phone surviving underwater, but what really impressed me is that Dave did this review in a single take. 💙

  • Reavo End
    Reavo End 2 months ago+292

    "No one is forcing you to buy the Pro over the One Plus 7."
    ... Unless you live in the US.

  • Bhushan Murari
    Bhushan Murari 3 months ago+323

    Find someone who looks at you the way Dave looks at OP7 Pro (so concerned :-P ) every 2 seconds!

  • Balzo
    Balzo 2 months ago+115

    I have a one plus 3T, which went into a washing machine by accident and was in there for two hours and survived after a week spent in a sack of rice!

  • Salvatore Anzalone
    Salvatore Anzalone 3 months ago+150

    In Canada, the most most expensive Oneplus 7 pro is $600 cheaper than the S10+
    For me, it's a no brainer

  • Matheus FG
    Matheus FG 3 months ago+1647

    MKBHD: "Four maybe four and a half hours of screen on time, tops"
    Dave Lee: "Seven to eight hours screen on time"

  • Ayushman Tiwari
    Ayushman Tiwari 3 months ago+204

    One of the most genuine & honest reviewers in internet. Love your channel.

  • PixelDesigns
    PixelDesigns 3 months ago+35

    11:18 why
    just why

  • luis flores
    luis flores 4 days ago+8

    4:09 does anyone know what app he's using?

  • W. Max
    W. Max 23 hours ago

    so 8gb or 12gb ram? is 12gb ram way better?

  • RyTyZy
    RyTyZy 3 months ago+2489

    The anxiety that the waterproof test gives dave is everything😂

  • Mehmet Selim Akay
    Mehmet Selim Akay 3 days ago+1

    3:05 Many influential youtubers have started to say the truth about edges, I hope manufacturers will listen.

  • Anand C S - Andy
    Anand C S - Andy 3 months ago+48

    That was a wonderful review Dave. Thank you. I just ordered my OP 7 Pro :)

  • Skooma_
    Skooma_ 1 months ago+2

    THANK YOU. I was waiting for someone to do this!

  • Omar Abbas
    Omar Abbas 3 months ago+6

    Dave2D and Mr. Mobile are the best when it comes to honesty

  • Andrew Furst
    Andrew Furst 3 months ago+1978

    WHY IS NO ONE APPRECIATING THAT THIS IS DONE IN ONE TAKE!!! He didn't know the phone was going to survive, so he only had one opportunity to get it right, and he nailed it.

  • Ryan Martens
    Ryan Martens 2 months ago+24

    I'm really curious, Dave, if you experienced any issues with the phone in the few days following that water test? I've heard that water damage can sometimes take a while to show.

  • Allen Lu
    Allen Lu 1 months ago+7

    From spinning laptops in his fingers to throwing his phone... Dave never failed to give me a false heart attack.

  • socomredbull
    socomredbull 2 months ago+8

    This is the best Phone of 2019 period I got one and im like amazed its ridiculous !